Latest News

Our Authors

About Hidden Tiger

Contact Us


All Titles

99p eBooks!

Cult TV

Classic Fiction

Charity Titles


The Avengers Declassified


Kapitein Zeppos

Tapezine Matrix


Chinbeard Books

Dyad Productions

Foretold Books

Miwk Publishing

Quoit Media

Watching Books


The first collection of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's works ever published, faithfully reproduced and augmented.

Originally published in Great Britain in 1890 by the Walter Scott Company, Mysteries and Adventures collected together seven of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's earliest fictional works. Three years later, two international editions were issued and these featured five additional stories. Conan Doyle was not to profit from any of these ventures as, in order to have the stories carried by popular journals of the day, he had signed over all rights to their owners. Prior to their appearance in book form, several had been printed without credit and were not commonly known to be the work of Conan Doyle.

The narratives in Mysteries and Adventures dance confidently across the genres, touching upon colonial life, political upheaval, the supernatural, romance and the furrow he would later plough to great acclaim, crime.

These twelve entertaining tales plot Doyle's development from budding young writer to the great author that he quickly became.

The Gully of Bluemansdyke - A True Colonial Tale / The Parson of Jackman’s Gulch / My Friend the Murderer / The Silver Hatchet / The Man from Archangel / That Square Little Box / A Night Among the Nihilists / Selecting a Ghost / The Mystery of Sasassa Valley / Our Derby Sweepstakes / The American’s Tale - An Arizona Tragedy / Bones - The April Fool of Harvey’s Sluice

This title is available in five editions:
• Deluxe Hardcover with Dust Jacket
• Perfect Bound Paperback
• EPUB eBook
• Kindle eBook

228mm x 152mm - US Trade Size
234 pages - English language

Published December 2012


This collection also contains a new introduction
written by Paul Stuart Hayes,
the author of Requiem for Sherlock Holmes,
which explores Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's early life
and the history of the twelve stories
presented in this volume.

Paperback also available from

Back to Top